For the safety and protection of everyone on the road, the Arizona Motor Vehicle Division (MVD) requires that all vehicles, including motorcycles, golf cart, and mopeds, are covered with liability insurance through a company authorized to do business in Arizona.

Minimum Mandatory Insurance Requirements for Arizona Drivers
There are two primary types of liability coverages required by law: bodily injury, and property damage. Minimum bodily injury coverage is $15,000 for one person, $30,000 for two people. The minimum requirement for property damage coverage is $10,000

Penalties for Lack of Coverage
Law enforcement officers will request proof of insurance during any traffic stop or accident. Failure to maintain proper insurance could lead to the suspension of your vehicle registration and/or driver's license.

Insurance companies are required to notify the MVD of all policy cancellations, non-renewals, and new policies.

Special Consideration for De-Insured Vehicles
De-insurance allows the minimum insurance requirement to be temporarily bypassed on a vehicle which will not be driven for a set time period. A de-insured vehicle will not be suspended due to lack of insurance, unless it is driven during the de-insured period. Arizona residents who are out-of-state, including military personnel, may apply for a De-Insured Certificate on a vehicle, on a short-term basis. De-Insured certificates may also be obtained for vehicles in storage, or those undergoing a lengthy restoration. To apply for a De-Insured Certificate, contact the MVD.

Use our secure online form to request an auto quote, or call and talk to Frank or Zach today!

More than cars - we also insure motorcycles, boats and ATVs!